fireworks?

I know I haven’t been consistent, I started out really well, but I’ve slacked lately. I dropped my phone in the pool today so it is basically an expensive paperweight. So many things to tell you, so I guess I will begin at the start of Independence Day. I woke up with a snap chat, remember that guy I was telling you about? The one that bought my meal and has a girlfriend? Well his name is Jack. So I woke up to a snapchat from Jack, which surprised me because we have NEVER snapchatted. We hadn’t even talked since the whole ice cream thing fell through. Either way, it was whatever, we sent the generic happy fourth pics. Then my best friend Sara who thankfully is back from her trip around the world, decided to skip the parade. I didn’t really care about that, but I was stuck with two 9 year old girls and a 13 year old…how am I supposed to define myself as an adult when I still have to sit with the kids. That is beside the point. When Sara and I got together, we had to go to her work for a miserable five hours and I didn’t even get paid. That is how you know your family is awful, when you’re willing to help someone work for free instead of spend family time together. So like all reckless teenagers, we decided to invest in fireworks, $85 worth to be exact, her dad bought $150 worth so we went all out. Also like girls, we didn’t want to shoot mortars, so we had to text around to some guy friends. Well I had to… Jack was out of town and I didn’t mean to restart our snapchat conversation, but it happened. We planned, well not planned, more like talked about shooting some fireworks tonight after the 4th since he got home a few hours before I posted this. Then today my phone broke, so no communication via text or call. That is another way to describe hell on earth. Also beside the point, I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place with Jack and I can’t talk to my friends. Except Sara, she doesn’t know Jack so it was irrelevant if she knows about our friendship or whatever we have. I don’t know what I am supposed to do, honestly I feel okay that my phone died today just because I don’t want to overstep any boundaries. He and his girlfriend have an odd relationship…I mean what girlfriend doesn’t go to her boyfriends graduation ceremony? If it were me I would be mad. Social media actually makes me want to strangle people more because stalking has been made easy. That is a very bad thing. When your ex-flirtationship decides to post pics of his “new bae” on insta, I’m kinda mad. He also wont mail me the lipstick I left at his house after prom… I don’t want to be with him, but I sure as hell don’t want him to text me about his new girl. That is just rude, or I’m too sensitive. I’m done with this rant/story time. I thought I owed you a comprehensive post since I’ve been bad about my daily posts, but I’m getting back on track

XOXO

Leave a comment